The Global Digital Signage Awards

Independent. Impartial. International.

Looking Forward to the 2021 Awards

With the announcement by ISE that their show will move to June or later we have decided to announce the Digital Signage Awards winners on February 3 but avoid the Covid-19 risks associated with a physical event and stream the Awards presentation over the Internet.

The global Digital Signage Awards are the annual international search for outstanding campaigns, creative executions and technical innovations, and remarkable media or placement solutions in the fields of digital signage, DOOH advertising and digital visual experiences. The Call for Entries leads to the category judging process during October and November. SIXTEEN:NINE will make their decision on the Outstanding Individual or Company in December and on February 3, 2021 an Awards dinner and ceremony was scheduled to be held at the stunningly elegant Esferic events centre, Montjuic, Barcelona. We will now reserve that delight until 2022.




Entries close on September 30, 2020

First stage Judging takes place during October

Second stage Judging takes place during November

Assessment of the nominations for Most Outstanding Individual or Company will take place after November 30

The online presentation of the Digital Signage Awards will take place on Wednesday February 3, 2021


2020 Awards

The list of Winners, High Commendations and Finalists for the 2020 Awards, which took place at the most excellent Tobacco Theater, Amsterdam on February 12, have been uploaded to the Results page of this website. Second Story won the Grand Prix Gold Award and Burr Smith, CEO, Broadsign won the Most Outstanding Individual Award.


The global Digital Signage Awards are completely independent and, over the last ten years, have recognised great companies, projects, content, campaigns and products from across the world. Working hand-in-hand with media partner Sixteen:Nine, they are supported by leading companies keen to promote excellence and innovation throughout the sector. For 2020, Gable, Mvix Digital Signage and Nanolumens supported the Awards as category sponsors, with Nanolumens also sponsoring the official Reception and IAdea returning as an advertising sponsor, joining media partner and sponsor SIXTEEN:NINE. We are grateful for all their support.


To download a copy of the 2020 Winners book please click on the cover image below


2019 Awards

What an excellent evening it was on Wednesday February 6, 2019 in the Tobacco Theater, Amsterdam.
Superb, atmospheric venue. Outstanding food and service. A full house of category Winners, High Commendations
and Finalists all enjoying a great celebration.

Moment Factory won the gold Grand Prix for best of show.
Chris Riegel, CEO of Stratacache Group was honoured with the award for Outstanding Individual.

Please click on the image below to automatically download your own copy of the Award Winners book for 2019.

A full list of the 2019 and prior years’ winners can be found on the Results page of this website
and photographs from the 2019 Awards ceremony  can be seen below:



Category Sponsors