The award categories

Sectors (10)

Outstanding campaigns, screen placements, technical innovation, etc, by sector.

  • Advertising (use and placement of screens for audience impact through advertising)
  • Corporate (including communications, HR and H&S use)
  • Education (use of screens and screen media in all types of educational establishment or environment)
  • Exhibitions & Conventions (wayfinding/direction finding, in-show advertising, stand displays, agenda display, etc)
  • Healthcare (including hospitals, clinics and surgeries)
  • Hotels & Resorts (including casinos)
  • Music, Sports & Entertainment (all venues and events)
  • Restaurants, Catering & Hospitality (including pub chains)
  • Retail (all retail including retail banking outlets)
  • Transport & Travel (including airports, docks and mass transit, train and bus stations)

Content & Creativity (7)

The best campaigns and content; informing, entertaining, and enhancing the customer experience:

  • In School or On Campus
  • On the Move (cell and mobile)
  • On the Street
  • In the Malls
  • In Store
  • In Transit (digital signage in all forms of transport; including bus and rail termini, ports, and airports)
  • Elsewhere

Technical Innovation (4)

Manufacturers, installers, network providers and content providers who evidence technical advances

  • Viewing Innovation (e.g. 3D)
  • Interactivity
  • Software
  • Hardware

Overall Achievement (6)

There are six top accolades for ompanies that produce brilliant work or innovation during the eligibility period. Entrants may use their entries from other category groups, but the judges should be able to read about other achievements. The judges may elect to promote entrants from the category sections if it is obvious that their efforts have enhanced, improved or broadened the success of digital signage:

  • Content creator
  • Manufacturer
  • Distributor or Reseller
  • Installer
  • Network Service
  • Outstanding Individual (a new award in the gift of SIXTEEN:NINE)